Standards - the basis of certification

Certification creates trust

ISO 19600 "Compliance management systems"

The International Standard ISO 19600 "Compliance management systems" was published at the end of 2014 and is now available. It provides guidelines for developing, implementing, evaluating and improving an effective compliance management system (CMS) in an organization. Order the current draft of ISO 19600 quick and easy at the Austrian Standards Webshop.

 

Certification creates trust

ISO 37001 "Anti-bribery management systems"

The International Standard ISO 37001 "Anti-bribery management systems – Requirements with guidance for use" was published in October 2016. In spite of the efforts made by governments to address this problem in international agreements, legal provisions alone are not enough. In fact, organizations themselves are bear responsibility for preventing bribery and corruption by taking targeted measures.

ISO 37001 supports the development and implementation of the appropriate organizational culture. Like all management system standards, ISO 37001 is also based on the High-Level Standard Framework so that it can be easily integrated into an existing compliance management system according to ISO 19600.

Of course, the ISO standard 37001 is not a guarantee against all types of corruption. However, the systems for implementing appropriate measures that are described in the document help companies and organizations to protect against, detect and prove corruption. Related certification – offered, for example, by Austrian Standards in a package with certification of a compliance management system according to ISO 19600 – demonstrates to the stakeholders that the anti-bribary standard is applied properly and that the relevant management systems function in conformity with the standard.

You can easily and conveniently purchase ISO 37001 in the Webshop of Austrian Standards.
If you have any questions on certification, please contact Dr. Peter Jonas (p.jonas@austrian-standards.at

Standards - Grundlage für die Zertifizierung

Zertifizierung schafft Vertrauen

ISO 19600 "Compliance Management Systems"

Der Internationale Standard ISO 19600 "Compliance Management Systems" wurde im Dezember 2014 veröffentlicht. Er ist eine Richtlinie für das Entwickeln, Implementieren, Evaluieren und Verbessern eines effektiven Compliance Management Systems (CMS) innerhalb einer Organisation.

Bestellen Sie die ISO 19600 einfach und bequem im Austrian Standards Webshop.

Zertifizierung schafft Vertrauen

ISO 37001 "Anti-bribery management systems"

Im Oktober 2016 wurde der Internationale Standard ISO 37001 "Anti-bribery management systems - Requirements with guidance for use" veröffentlicht. Obwohl Regierungen versuchen, dem Problem mit internationalen Vereinbarungen beizukommen, reichen gesetzliche Regelungen alleine nicht aus. Vielmehr sind die Organisationen selbst in der Verantwortung, Bestechung und Bestechlichkeit durch gezielte Maßnahmen zu unterbinden.

Die ISO 37001 hilft dabei, die entsprechende Unternehmenskultur zu entwickeln und zu implementieren. Wie alle Managementsystem-Standards basiert auch ISO 37001 auf dem so genannten High Level Standard Framework. Dadurch lässt er sich einfach in ein bestehendes Compliance Management System nach ISO 19600 integrieren.

Auch der ISO-Standard 37001 ist natürlich keine Versicherung gegen alle Formen von Korruption. Die im Regelwerk beschriebenen Systeme zur Implementierung entsprechender Maßnahmen helfen Unternehmen und Organisationen dabei, vor Korruption zu schützen, sie aufzuspüren und nachzuweisen. Eine entsprechende Zertifizierung, wie sie etwa Austrian Standards - im Paket mit der Zertifizierung eines Compliance Management Systems nach ISO 19600 - anbietet, bestätigt den Stakeholdern die normkonforme Anwendung des Anti-Korruptions-Standards und das Funktionieren der entsprechenden Management-Systeme.

Bestellen Sie die ISO 37001 einfach und bequem im Austrian Standards Webshop.
Bei Fragen zur Zertifizierung wenden Sie sich bitte an Dr. Peter Jonas.